Liebster Award


Swim. Bike. Run. 3NDURANCE. has passed the Liebster Award on to me. I appreciate him taking the time to read about my journey and for laughing with me and, most likely, at me through the ridiculous-ness of it all. What is the Leibster Award you ask? Well, It’s an award designed to encourage and spread the word about readership-worthy blogs and is given to bloggers by bloggers. A pay-it-forward sort of affair. I’ve taken the following description from Swim. Bike. Run. and reposted:

This award we’ve discovered is given to bloggers who inspire you and have less than 200 followers. The Liebster Award takes its name from the German word meaning ‘Beloved, Dearest or Favorite.’ 

I am passing on the Liebster to the following blogs:

Finding Our Sweet Spot: This blog is written by a dear friend of mine who has been on a journey of weight loss that will inspire the pants off of you.

strong at the broken places-triathlon beginnings:  I chose this blog because I like people who love to read and who aren’t afraid to poke a little fun at themselves. 

faithandfitnessembrace: This blog offers a daily dose of inspiration for everyone, not just athletes. 

Strong Fit Beautiful: I came across this fitness instructor’s blog recently and like reading her workout playlists! 

LadyRomp:  I picked this new blog because I love its message of inspiration for the empowerment of women. Go, LadyRomp! 


10 Comments on “Liebster Award

What are your thoughts?

