Ready To Relay


“To get up each morning with the resolve to be happy is to set our own conditions to the events of each day. To do this is to condition circumstances instead of being conditioned by them.” Ralph Waldo Trine

Well, it looks like the wonderful people down at the Santa Rosa Island Triathlon are going to let us enter a last-minute relay team. They don’t know quite how happy they’ve made me. The name of the team? Drumroll, please…..The If You Never Tri Team, of course! I will be doing the swim portion of the race, which as many of you ย know, is the part that scares me the most. Injury or not, I will get to face one of my biggest fears: sea life.

I am so grateful that I still get to be a part of the triathlon, even though I will be running out of the water straight back into my air cast. I may just Bedazzle the thing and sparkle my way through the next 6 to 12 weeks.

Presenting the If You Never Tri Relay Team

(Kelly, Christopher and Robin, circa 2003)

16 Comments on “Ready To Relay

  1. Nice that you have a team! Injuries really really suck. I remember when I was a kid, I always seemed to be sick before the most important skating competition. I just didn’t tell my mom in the morning though, she would not let me skate while sick ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Great that you have a team! It really sucks to get injured before competition you have been waiting for and been preparing for ages.. I remember when I was a kid, I would always get sick before important skating competition. I learned quickly not to tell my mom though, she would never had let me skate while sick ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. I’m so pleased you still get to do this! Yeah!!! You just made my day. Now I get to see how the story ends ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Yeah!!!!!! Congrats!!!!! And I bet you won’t even think about due to all the people…. Eric says its now the farthest thing from his mind and he just tries to not get swam over by others ๐Ÿ˜‰

What are your thoughts?

