Easter Candy Food Log


First: I’m signing up for an Ironman!

Second: April Fools! I’m so not signing up for an Ironman.

Third: I’ve had quite the stomach ache and upon reviewing my Easter candy intake this weekend have decided that I am a full-blown sugar addict. Not that I haven’t made that decision in the past and done everything (well, nothing, actually) in my power to cure it. I’m putting this quick little post out to all of you to tell on myself, so to speak. Prepare to go into sympathy sugar shock.

Here is my Easter candy inventory over a 24-hour period this weekend:

1 large bag of Cadbury dark chocolate mini eggs

1 entire box of Robin’s eggs

1 Cadbury egg (the old school kind in the foil wrapper)

1 large Reese’s peanut butter egg

5 white chocolate mini eggs

17 Butterfinger mini eggs

14 Reese’s peanut butter mini eggs

Oh, dear Lord. I went for it. All out. I thought about trying to add up the calories associated with the above list, but decided against it as I am pretty terrible at math-related tasks. I’ll just assume the count is shocking and move on. My training plan today consists of a 30 minute strength workout and a 1600 meter swim. How much of the above list will that burn off? I’ll take the Cadbury egg and the Butterfinger mini eggs for $200, Alex. Ugh.

19 Comments on “Easter Candy Food Log

  1. So glad to have come across your blog. I just read your “about” page and love that you are pushing yourself beyond your comfort zone! I also love your honesty and dedication to giving it your all ’cause girl, that was A LOT of candy! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I’m a candy fan too, to keep it minimal I eat very small candies (think chewy sweet tarts) one piece at a time. 12-15 pieces later my sweet tooth is satisfied and I’m looking at less than 200 calories.

  3. I’m right there with you on the Easter candy. I intook WAY too much this weekend! At least you only had 1 cadbury egg. I think since I’ve seen them in the store I’ve had a couple each week!

What are your thoughts?

