A Three Hour Tour


image

 

Not a tour exactly and we didn’t end up marooned on a deserted tropical island a la Gilligan, but for the three hours hiking in an out of the way part of Kauai, it felt a bit like that. The only other humans we stumbled upon were two local fisherman. The only other souls we came across during the occasionally treacherous hike were about fifty or so mountain goats and a herd of Kauai cattle. We can thank Eric Rohlffs of Hike Kauai With Me for taking us off the beaten path and into some of the most beautiful scenery I’ve ever witnessed. Eric’s goal as a hiking guide is to take hikers out one on one (not your average slow-moving ‘group’ tour) to trails that not many people know about. I took most of my photos on the real camera, but snapped one with my phone. It really was THAT beautiful. This exists.

4 Comments on “A Three Hour Tour

    • Michelle, as active as I was on the trip I feel like I have to re-get in shape after all the eating! You follow my blog so you know how much I struggle with keeping a clean diet! But the food was so amazing. I can’t imagine how I would feel if I hadn’t have had the activity to balance it out. πŸ™‚

What are your thoughts?

