Downtown Nashville


Last weekend I had a lovely dinner with friends at Pinewood Social here in Nashville. Now these are some girls who I really love. Kind, caring, no egos or pretensions. My favorite kind of people. They also happen to be shutterbugs like me so we decided to play tourist in our own town and photograph downtown Nashville at night after our dinner. It was a bit odd being the one walking down the street looking like a tourist snapping madly at whatever caught my eye. Not that I’m ever the one mocking tourists in their ten-gallons and sparkly boots, I mean, it was just different. And fun.

What I took away from this night was the sheer number of things that go unnoticed when I’m not paying attention; perspectives that change when I look a bit deeper, lights that blink a bit brighter and windows and doors that seem a bit more open and inviting. A metaphor for the everyday, really. Today I’m going to pay attention. Walk a little slower. Look a little deeper. Take a bit more time. Hope you can do the same this October Monday!

DSC09800edit

DSC09796_2edit

DSC09782edit

DSC09742editedit

DSC09832edit

DSC09981edit

DSC09890editedit

DSC09866edit

DSC09857_2edit

DSC09814edit

DSC09822edit

DSC09816edit

DSC09895edit

DSC09868edit

DSC09880edit

 

4 Comments on “Downtown Nashville

What are your thoughts?

